Tulcea and Dobrogea have a lot of tourist attractions we strongly reccomend to you:
The „Danube Delta” Eco-Touristic Centre (The Acvarium) containing more than 50 species in 27 de basins and diorams, is the reconstitution of northern dobrogean ecosystems, illustrating as close as possible the fish fauna in the Danube Delta and the Black Sea. The Acvarium is populated with hundreds of colorful fishes like black sea sharks, clown fishes, chinese fishes, corals and starfishes, a full-on underwater set.
The Heroes Monument appeared as a commissioned work from the Dogrogean League, lead by the poet Ion Nenitescu, the county's alderman. The first stone was laid in octomber 1879, when Carol I of Hohenzolern Romania's king, alongside Mihail Kogalniceanu, Carol Davila and Dimitrie Lecca, the war minister. In the Monument's park one can visit the Museum of History and Archaeology. It owns nearly 90,000 archaeological, epigraphic and numismatic, organized on collections: ceramics, bronzes, sculptures and epigraphic pieces, ornaments, Christian and pagan objects, numismatics.
The Ethnography and Folk Art Museum owns about 6,400 pieces of ethnographics, a collection divided into: farming tools and livestock, fishing, brass pieces; and the collection of folk art: decorative fabrics and household, costumes and ornaments. The museum manages the Memorial House of the writer Panait Cerna, the Panaghia house in Babadag which is a beautiful exhibition of oriental art and Enisala Dobrogea Village Museum, where there is a peasant household "in situ". This complex includes stables, shed, kitchen and oven, cote, fountain.
The Art Museum is housed in a very beautiful building, a monument of architectural heritage built in neoclassical style on the banks of the River Danube Art Museum in Tulcea and boasts with the care of seven collections containing 6280 pieces including paintings, sculptures, icons, graphics, engravings and decorative art.
The Celic Dere Monastery is located 30 km from Tulcea, between the Posta and Telita villages in the Cilic valley and was founded in the middle of the nineteenth century as a monastery of nuns. The church building was built in the early 20th century, designed by architect Toma Dobrescu and is one of the few of its kind in Romania. In the basement there is a winter church and on the ground floor the summer church. The monastery museum holds several valuable religious artifacts and 43 religious books printed between 1643-1843. The specimen most valuable of the collection is undoubtedly the Bucharest Bible from 1688.
The Niculitel Basilic is a Paleo-Christian monument in the foothills of Red Rock. The Foundation is above several martyr tombs: Zotlkos, Attali Camasis and Phillippe were detected in a collective coffin, at the top of the crypt. The Basilics crypt-martirium was built after the year 370 AD during Emperor Valens, on the site of an ancient tomb. Dating from the third century the Archaeological remains prove the existence of a Roman-Byzantine settlement whose length fits all the way in the fourth Century.
The Cocos Monastery dates back to 1853, with the old church built of earth and twigs, both resisting until 1910. At the end of 1911 the demolition was finished and the big church began construction in the fall of 1913. It was painted by Italian painter F. Biasse in neo-Byzantine style. The Monastery takes pride with the breathtaking views of the monastery and its surroundings.
The Saon Monastery was founded in 1846 under the Ottoman domination of the Doobrogea county by the departure of monks from the Celic-Dere Monastery. Those coming to Saon raised here adobe few cells and a chapel for the monastery Celic-Dere. After Dobrogea return to the motherland, Saon with all these churches and monasteries have been placed under the jurisdiction of the Diocese of Lower Danube Galati.